Who we are

We are a group of organisations aiming to drive industry growth to benefit Australia through better utilisation of space and spatial technologies and capabilities. This will build on the work done through the 2026 Spatial Industry Transformation and Growth Agenda.

To support development of the 2030 Space and Spatial Industry Growth RoadMap, a governance structure has been established. This comprises a Steering Committee of senior leaders from stakeholder organisations and a Working Group that draws upon expertise from across the two sectors.

The 2030 Steering Committee has provided oversight of this Consultation paper with the Working Party undertaking the development of the paper. Membership of these bodies is shown below.

A small operating fund has been created to support procurement if additional resources/expertise as required.

Steering Committee membership

Working Group membership


  • Mr Bill Barrett (for his contribution to sections 5.13 and 5.16)
  • Mr Arthur Berrill (for reviewing the draft paper)
  • Dr Brett Biddington AM (for his contributions to sections 5.4, 5.5 and 5.11)
  • Mr George Percival (for reviewing the draft paper)
  • Dr Nadinel Alemeh (for reviewing the draft paper)